Top 5 of 2015

2015 was a great year for YA lit. There were a lot of fresh debuts. Several established YA authors like Leigh Bardugo started new series. I’m trying to think up a good cliche for how happy we readers were. Clams? Pigs in mud? I don’t think I have a good analogy for this…

At the beginning of July, I posted my half-way through 2015 list.  I found it interesting to look back at it. Some of the books have been replaced, some remained. This time, I didn’t sort my books into categories. I just chose the 5 books I thought were best overall. I tried putting it into order, but honestly- it was so painful, I gave up.  The only order it’s in right now is by colour of cover (feel free to laugh) .My list is fantasy-heavy this year. I don’t know if I have a slight bias, or if young adult fantasy this year was exceptional.

My list is fantasy-heavy this year. I don’t know if I have a slight bias, or if young adult fantasy this year was exceptional.

But here’s my list:

  1. Six of Crows (Six of Crows, #1)
  2. The Winner's Crime (The Winner's Trilogy, #2)
  3. The Fixer
  4. The Start of Me and YouA Court of Thorns and Roses (A Court of Thorns and Roses, #1)

Click on the covers to read my reviews. What was your favorite book this year?

Leave a Reply

