25,000 and Goodreads

Yeah, well it turns out I lied about the regular updating thing. So sorry, I meant to do it but then I thought better of it.
I mean do you really want to hear my NaNoWriMo word-count every single day?
I hit 25,000 words! Yes, I should have hit it a couple of days ago, but I’m a bit behind. I plan to catch up over Thanksgiving break.

On an unrelated note, go and vote on Goodreads for the book of the year. I’m really torn between some of the books in the young adult and debut author section. Honestly, I loved a lot of them. Court of Thorns and Roses, Ember in the Ashes, Six of Crows…how do I pick just one?

Wow! Can you believe this year is wrapping up? I certainly can’t. To use a cliche, time certainly does fly.

This is a short post because I relaised I haven’t yet done a lot of things I wanted to do this year. Did you accomplish everything you planned to in January? Did you do anything?

 

Leave a Reply

