Top 5 Realistic Fiction YA Authors

I’ve read a lot of young adult books. Inevitably, I guess that means I’ve read a lot of realistic young adult fiction. This genre holds a special place in my heart because the characters in the (good) books of this genre are so realistic. It’ very easy (sometimes it seems too easy) to put yourself in their shoes, to understand their ambitions and be totally crippled by their losses. These term ‘The Feels’ was coined for these kind of books.

I love these books but a huge part (if not all) of the enjoyability is attributed to the authors who write such amazing books. Here’s my list of the top 5 realistic fiction authors. They write characters which make you fall in love their dialogue will make you laugh, their stories will make you cry and the books themselves will drive you crazy in the best way possible.

1.)

Author: Jenny Han

Books: 

To All the Boys I've Loved Before (To All the Boys I've Loved Before, #1)Burn for Burn (Burn for Burn, #1)The Summer I Turned Pretty (Summer, #1)

Blog: www.dearjennyhan.com
Twitterhttps://twitter.com/jennyhan


2.)

Author: Melina Marchetta

Books: 

On the Jellicoe RoadSaving FrancescaThe Piper's Son

Blog: melinamarchetta.wordpress.com
Twitter:https://twitter.com/MMarchetta
My Reviews: On the Jellicoe Road


3.)

Author: Ally Carter

Books:

Heist Society (Heist Society, #1)I'd Tell You I Love You, But Then I'd Have to Kill You (Gallagher Girls, #1)

Blog: allycarter.com
Twitter: https://twitter.com/OfficiallyAlly


4.)

Author: Rainbow Rowell

Books: 

Eleanor & ParkFangirl

Blog: www.rainbowrowell.com
Twitter: https://twitter.com/rainbowrowell
My Reviews:
Rainbow Rowell: Rant or Rave About


5.)

Author: Gayle Foreman

Books: 

Just One Day (Just One Day, #1)If I Stay (If I Stay, #1)

Blog: gayleforman.com
Twitter: https://twitter.com/gayleforman
My Reviews:
Just One Day/Just One Year


So here are my Top 5 Realistic YA fiction authors. No they’re not in any specific order. Do you think I missed anyone out? Who would you include on this list? Who would you leave out?

Leave a Reply

